The three races in the Starcraft universe are going to enjoy their little separate campaign, with each campaign designed to be a separate game. The release schedule for the trilogy will look as follows:

– the Terran campaign: "Terrans: Wings of Liberty"
– the Zerg campaign: "Zerg: Heart of the Swarm"
– the Protoss campaign: "Protoss: Legacy of the Void"

Each of the these Starcraft 2 games are to come packed with the usual epic storyline, a lot cinematics and story content (so Blizzard can justify a separate release) and around 26-30 missions.

In addition, Blizzard promises to add some twists to each game, in a bid to make it unique. For instance, the Protoss campaign will feature elements of Diplomacy, the Terran one will be including a a short Protoss campaign, while the Zerg will enjoy a pack of RPG elements.

All in all, Starcraft 2 fans will be happy to know that Blizzard finally graduated from the “Electronic Arts High School Of Franchise Milking” and now has a degree in “Bleed It Dry”.